Sunday, May 3, 2009
Still learning
Well, last night, after I wrote my blog, I goofed again! I still had some calories, etc. left over from the day and so I had some sorbet - which was fine - and yummy. BUT, then, I still had some more calories, etc., left over and so, even though I wasn't hungry, I had some cheese crackers and some yogurt. Again, it was like, even though I didn't need it, since there was some calories, etc., available, I 'needed' to eat something to make up the difference. I was annoyed again after I ate the snacks since I wasn't hungry and I really feel that I should eat snacks after dinner only if I am hungry. It's way better if I don't eat anything after dinner, but to eat after dinner when I wasn't hungry, wasn't very bright, I'm afraid. So, again, I don't beat myself about it, but I hope to learn from it. I had some calories, etc., available to me tonight, but I didn't succumb, so that's one day staying in control, and that's all I can do - take one day at a time. Oh, and I lost another pound - yay me! :-)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment